Day 8 – León to Villadangos del Páramo

This day I set off at about 11am, which is really late for the camino. But for me relaxing and curing my feet was the most important thing in León. I didn’t want to stay for two days like many other pilgrims do. Instead I decided to set off late and go for “only” 21km.

The way was quite ugly, as it was in the outskirts of the city of León and was running mainly along highways. This is why I barely took photos of that part of the Camino. Very sorry…nothing nice to see.

I was walking together with John to Villadangos del Páramo, where I stayed in a pension again in order to relax. I still felt so terribly exhausted and therefore even the 21 kilometers on day 8 had seemed endless. Not much to think about – the feet were hurting and therefore I was struggling with every step the whole way through. Never been that happy before to finish the day’s walk.I went to bed early and wouldn’t get up to early the next day..

About Miriam

I am a traveller. Not in the fast sense. I am travelling on foot, as a pilgrim. And I love writing and playing music. Since I found back to singing and writing while walking the Way of St. James in Spain, I started mingling the two. Means I am walking with my little guitalele and playing whenever the situation seems right for it :-)
This entry was posted in Camino 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

