Crowdfunding for my next project!

Hey there

I started a crowdfunding campaign for my next project. I want to work in a non-profit organization fighting poverty for a few months and need a financial basis in order to do so. Non-profits rely on the passion and work of volunteers in order to function well.

And hey, that’s actually a direct consequence of walking the Camino! It made me travel to San Francisco and upon return from there discover Kiva and the idea of microcredits.

Kiva is a non-profit organization where you can make small loans to people in 3rd world countries. This enables them to build up their businesses and fosters entrepreneurship. And I am fully convinced that that’s the most sustainable way to work against poverty. Check out Kiva and convince yourself of their mission.

Now there are many people working for free there. Be it working in 3rd world countries as a Kiva Fellow or working in the headquarters, coordinating all the efforts against poverty. I’d be one of them…at least if I manage to collect enough funds to make it without salary over several months. Because, unfortunately, I have some minimal life expenses. And while I certainly could live out on the street and beg for food in my leisure time that maybe is not the best way to do good. I think that’s where crowdfunding is a very good idea. 150 x 100$…those are not enormeously high amounts, but once summed up it’s possible to make something out of it!

Find my campaign on Indiegogo.

Please support me in reaching my goal – I’d be thrilled to get your likes, shares, support by bying perks or simply your honest feedback!

Thanks a lot and hugs

Miya

About Miriam

I am a traveller. Not in the fast sense. I am travelling on foot, as a pilgrim. And I love writing and playing music. Since I found back to singing and writing while walking the Way of St. James in Spain, I started mingling the two. Means I am walking with my little guitalele and playing whenever the situation seems right for it :-)
This entry was posted in Fighting Poverty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

